Logo Service Times
Congregational Council

St. Matthew's Congregational Council consists of our Pastor, Council President, Vice-president, Secretary, Treasurer, and other members. Council members are elected by the congregation, and each council member is elected for a 3-year term, and can serve two consecutive terms.

The Congregational Council has general oversight of the life and activities of the congregation. This governing body ensures that everything is done in accordance with the Word of God and the faith and practices of the Lutheran tradition. The Congregational Council seeks to involve all members of the congregation in worship, learning, witness, service and support, and to provide for the administration of this congregation in order to fulfill its functions and to perform its mission.



Lots of ways to
Get Involved !



Return to Home Page

contact sitemap directions home